Recommended Lawyers/IP Attorneys

We are often asked for professional recommendations. Those listed below are a sample of those in the UK whom we know well (amongst a good many others). Let us know if you’re looking for a firm somewhere else…it’s a long list!

IP Firms

Cameron Intellectual Property

Patent/Trademark/Design

“Intellectual Property is all we do. We don’t dabble. By focusing exclusively on the areas where we already excel, we ensure that your investment in intellectual property yields maximum value.”

Stewart Cameron (stewart@cameronintellectualproperty.com)

Creation IP

Patent/European Trademark Attorneys

“From idea conception to product retirement, Creation IP is with you every step of the way providing guidance and advice on ideas generation, innovation protection and asset management. Our customer focus and continual dialogue with our clients ensures we made decisions based on your interests and in the interests of your bottom line. Not ours.”

Catriona Good (cat@creationip.com)

Ellis IP

IP Attorneys

“Ellis IP are IP experts – European Patent, Design & Trade Mark Attorneys.”

Michael Ellis (michael@ellis-ip.co.uk)

udl Intellectual Property

Trade mark, patent, design and copyright experts

“We specialise in IP strategy and brand protection. We give practical, commercial advice to clients of all sizes, from SMEs to multinational corporations. Our clients include Canterbury, Hermès, JD Sports, JoJo Maman Bébé, Jones Bootmaker, Lidl, Maybourne Hotel Group, Morphy Richards, One Gin, Pure Collection and Puma. Get in touch today and speak to find out how we can best help you.”

Alison Cole (ajc@udl.co.uk)

Legals Firms

3volution

Lawyers

“3volution LLP is a boutique commercial law firm providing services to SME clients. Approachable, individual and straightforward.”

Sara Ludlum (saraludlam@3volution.co.uk)
Paula Smith (paulasmith@3volution.co.uk)

Burness Paull

Lawyers

“Burness Paull has one goal. To be the leading independent law firm in Scotland”

Colin Hume (colin.hume@burnesspaull.com)
Emma Brooks (emma.brooks@burnesspaull.com)

CMS

Global Law Firm

“The top-ranked IP team at CMS offer expert advice on brand protection and enforcement worldwide. Our team of over 80 solicitors, patent attorneys, trade mark attorneys, specialist practice managers and paralegals offers a blend of skills unique in a full-service firm. CMS can work for you in over 40 countries from over 70 offices, and has a global reach through its extensive network of international contacts.”

Kaisa Patsalides (kaisa.patsalides@cms-cmno.com)

Kempner & Partners

Lawyers

“Kempner & Partners has created a specialist IP law firm which acts for multinational and household name clients, providing personal service from leading recognised experts from a low-cost base in Leeds, and at a price that makes sense.”

Jason Dainty (dainty@kempnerandpartners.com)
Catherine Dainty (catherine.dainty@kempnerandpartners.com)

MacRoberts LLP

Lawyers

“We protect client’s brands as expeditiously and efficiently as possible.”

Euan Duncan (euan.duncan@macroberts.com)
Alice McKinlay (alice.mckinlay@macroberts.com)

McDaniels

IP Firm

“Identification, securing and protection of your intellectual property rights. Specialist commercial lawyers for the creative industries.”

Kelly Hudson (kh@mcdanielslaw.com)
Graham Lamb (gl@mcdanielslaw.com)
Niall Head-Rapson (nhr@mcdanielslaw.com)